Due to scheduled maintenance, the ACP website and all online registrant services will be unavailable from 8:00-10:00 p.m. MT on Tuesday, January 24, 2023.

ACP Council

ACP Council governs the practice of pharmacists and pharmacy technicians (regulated members) and the operation of licensed pharmacies in Alberta. Council deliberations focus on healthy public policy—particularly, policy that supports safe, effective, and responsible pharmacy practices that result in patients’ health goals being met through the appropriate use of drug therapy.

As of April 1, 2021, ACP Council consists of 50 per cent regulated members (five pharmacists and two pharmacy technicians) elected by their peers, and 50 per cent public members, appointed by the Minister of Health.

Irene Pfeiffer

Public Member

Peter Macek

Past President
District 1

Patrick Zachar

District 2

Jane Wachowich

Executive Member at Large
Public Member

Fayaz Rajabali

District 3

James Frobb

District 4

Shereen Elsayad

District 5

Laura Miskimins

District A

Dana Lyons

District B

Christine Maligec

Public Member

Deb Manz

Public Member

Jason West

Public Member

Carmen Wyton

Public Member